EC has officially gazetted the results of the 2020 parliamentary elections.

Electoral Commission

The elections management body in accordance with the law is mandated to gazette results of the presidential and parliamentary elections every four years.

Chairperson of the EC, Jean Mensa had earlier on December 10, 2020, declared and gazetted the NPP’s President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo winner of the 2020 Presidential elections.

READ ALSO :  “You Are The Mother Serpent Of Corruption” – Martin Amidu Fires Nana Akufo-Addo

The Chairperson for the exercise signed a constitutional instrument (CI 135) to formalize the process.

A document shared by Citi News read, “In exercise of the power conferred on the Electoral Commission under Article 63 (9) of the 1992 Constitution, this instrument is hereby made.”

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Presidential Candidate, having, in the Presidential Election held on the 7th of December, 2020, pursuant to Article 63 (3) of the Constitution, obtained more than fifty percent of the total number of valid votes cast, is hereby declared the President-Elect of the Republic of Ghana.”

READ ALSO :  JUST IN: NDC SACKS 18 Parliamentary Candidates For Going Independent

Earlier, the EC announced the certified Parliamentary results of the 2020 election across 275 constituencies.

The New Patriotic Party according to the Commission won 137 seats in Parliament while the National Democratic Congress has won 136 seats.

See the full document here as shared by Citi News: