UEFA Champion League Draw Released And Awards Winners


The UEFA Champions League draw for the group stages has been completed in Geneva, Switzerland. Clubs were placed in pots with respect to their performance and qualification.

The much awaiting event took place at 3:00 GMT and clubs are not ready to face off in the 2020/2021 UEFA Champions League. Didier Drogba and Florent Malouda were the people who helped in the balloting.

Pot A contained teams which included Bayern Munich, Sevilla, Liverpool, Real Madrid, Juventus, Paris Saint Germain, Porto and Zenit St. Petersburg.

READ ALSO :  Isaac Dogboe defeats Lopez after 10 rounds

Pot B also contained Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea, Shakhtar Donetsk, Dortmund, and Ajax.

Dynamo Kiev, Salzburg, Leipzig, Inter, Olympiacos, Lazio, Krasnodar and Atalanta were also in Pot C.

Pot D contained Marseille, Lokomotiv Moscow, Club Brugge, Monchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Rennes, Midtjylland, and Ferencvaros.


Group A will feature Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, RB Salzburg, and Lokomotiv Moscow.

Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Inter and Borussia Monchengladbach have been drawn in Group B.

READ ALSO :  BREAKING: Ajax hit with COVID-19 as ELEVEN members of squad test Positive ahead Champions League Fixture

Group C will feature FC Porto, Manchester City, Olympiacos and Marseille.

Group D will feature Liverpool, Ajax, Atalanta, and Midtjylland.

Sevilla, Chelsea, Krasnodar, and Rennes have been placed in Group E.

Group F will feature Zenit St. Petersburg, Borussia Dortmund, Lazio, and Club Brugge.

Group G will feature Juventus, Barcelona, Dynamo Kiev, and Ferencvaros.

Group H will feature Paris Saint Germain, Manchester United, RB Leipzig, and Istanbul Basaksehir.


The President’s Award was awarded to Didier Drogba.

READ ALSO :  Chelsea preparing huge bid for Man United youngster

Men’s Goalkeeper of the Season – Manuel Neuer.

Women’s Goalkeeper of the Season – Sarah Bouhaddi.

Men’s Defender of the Season – Joshua Kimmich.

Women’s Defender of the Season – Wendie Renard.

Men’s Midfielder of the Season – Kevin De Bruyne.

Women’s Midfielder of the Season – Dzsenifer Marozsan.

Men’s Forward of the Season – Robert Lewandowski.

Women’s Forward of the Season – Pernille Harder.


Comments are closed.